Diversity Committee

Committee Members

  • Kristen Rebmann (Chair)
  • Rob Boyd
  • Ziming Liu
  • Lili Luo
  • Beth Wrenn Estes
  • Ruphina Ozoh  (Part-time faculty representative)
  • Katie McCluskey (SLISConnect alumni representative)
  • Scott Boyd  (SLISConnect student representative)


  • Foster discussion and solicit input about diversity issues from students, staff, and faculty to improve iSchool programs, processes, and activities.
  • Plan one Colloquium a year on a diversity topic (in coordination with Colloquium Coordinator)
  • Recommend and plan additional diversity activities for the iSchool.
  • Welcome and mentor iSchool Spectrum scholars.
  • Build relationships outside of the School (within the University, in the Silicon Valley, other national and global relationships)