Leadership Coordinating Team

Committee Members

Comprises the committee chairs, the director and associate director, manager of administrative services, student association president and alumni association president.

  • Sandy Hirsh, Director (Chair)
  • Sue Alman, Chair, Faculty Development and Faculty Research Committee
  • Anthony Bernier, Chair, Student Scholarships and Student and Alumni Networking Committee
  • Debbie Faires, Chair, Technology and Resources Committee
  • Valarie Kingsland, SLISConnect Student President
  • Kristina Luna, Manager of Administrative Services
  • Linda Main, Associate Director & Co-Chair, Curriculum and Program Development Committee
  • Stacey Nordlund, SLISConnect Alumni President
  • Kristen Rebmann, Chair, Diversity Committee
  • Michelle Simmons, Co-Chair, Curriculum and Program Development Committee


  • Ensure that the administrative and programmatic activities of the School are effective
  • Build relationships outside of the School (within the University, in the Silicon Valley, other national and global relationships)