Student Scholarships and Student and Alumni Networking Committee

Committee Members

  • Anthony Bernier (Chair)
  • Lisa Daulby
  • Geoffrey Liu
  • Kristina Luna
  • Nicole Purviance
  • Vicki Robison
  • Cheryl Stenstrom
  • Jason Kaltenbacher (Part-time Faculty representative)
  • Allison Coltin (SLISConnect alumni representative)
  • Susan Bloom (SLISConnect student representative)


  • Develop criteria for awards and scholarships
  • Recommend students for awards and scholarships
  • Work with the technology team to develop videos and promotional materials that can be used to promote student scholarship winners
  • Increase opportunities for students and alumni to network and communicate
  • Build relationships outside of the School (within the University, in the Silicon Valley, other national and global relationships)