Student Scholarships and Student and Alumni Networking Committee


Committee Members

  • Dr. Mary Bolin (co-chair)
  • Dr. Mary Ann Harlan (co-chair)
  • Dr. Jose Aguinaga
  • Dr. Joni Bodart
  • Dr. Deborah Hicks
  • Alyce Scott
  • Fabiola Arellano
  • Kristina Luna
  • Nicole Purviance
  • Roffna Principe
  • Ann Agee (Part-time faculty representative)
  • TBD (Part-time faculty representative)
  • Kim Partanen (Alumni representative)
  • Jodi Devine (Student representative)


  • Develop criteria for awards and scholarships
  • Recommend students for awards and scholarships
  • Work with the technology team to develop videos and promotional materials that can be used to promote student scholarship winners
  • Increase opportunities for students and alumni to network and communicate
  • Build relationships outside of the school (within the University, in the Silicon Valley, other national and global relationships)