Committee and Staff


COL Advisory Committee and Project Staff

  • Project Co-DirectorJane Fisher, Faculty, School of Information, San José State University
  • Project Co-DirectorLiana Juliano, 2009-2010 President of the American Indian Library Association (AILA), an iSchool alumna, and a part-time iSchool faculty member
  • Project ManagerHeather Devine (Eastern Shawnee), iSchool alumna, 2009-2011 AILA Secretary
  • Project AssistantSheila Gurtu, iSchool alumna, and former Evergreen and Franklin-McKinley School Districts teacher-librarian
  • Marissa Duarte, librarian, doctoral student, and researcher in the area of library services to indigenous populations
  • Carlene Engstrom (Salish/Kootenai), Tribal Consultant and AILA past president
  • Susan Hanks, Library Programs Consultant, California State Library, and AILA past president
  • Sarah Kostelecky (Zuni Pueblo), Library Programs Director, Institute of American Indian Arts
  • Sandy Littletree (Navajo/Shoshone), Knowledge River Program Manager, School of Information Resources and Library Science, University of Arizona
  • Teresa Mares, Librarian, Noli Indian School, San Jacinto, California, and iSchool alumna
  • David Ongley, Director, Tuzzy Consortium Library, Barrow, Alaska, and AILA past president
  • Loriene Roy (Anishinabe, White Earth Enrollee), Professor, School of Information, University of Texas at Austin and Honoring Generations Program Director
  • Holly Tomren, Head, Metadata Services, Drexel University Libraries, and iSchool alumna
  • Kelly Webster (Oneida), Head, Metadata Services, University Libraries, Boston College, and AILA past president