International Advisory Council


International Advisory Council

Stephen Abram 
Executive Director
Federation of Ontario Public Libraries

Ann Agee
Interim University Library Dean
San Jose State University

Samantha Adams Becker 
Executive Director
Creative & Communications
University Technology Office at Arizona State University

Jill Bourne 
City Librarian
San José Public Library

H. Frank Cervone 
Information Technology
University of Illinois at Chicago

Jane Dysart 
Dysart and Jones

Tracy Elliott 
Dean, Library
Florida Gulf Coast University
Ft. Myers, FL

Miguel Figueroa 
Center for the Future of Libraries
American Library Association

Sandra Hirsh
San José State University
School of Information

Greg Lucas 
State Librarian 
California State Library

Linda Main
Associate Director
San José State University
School of Information

Sylvia Norton 
Executive Director, American Association of School Librarians (AASL)
American Library Association

Shelley Saindon
Senior Team Manager – Information Center
Charles Schwab

Debora Seys 
Director of Customer Programs
Alation, Inc.

Ian Singer 
Chief Strategy Officer
Capira Technologies

Debra Wallace 
Executive Director, Knowledge and Library Services
Harvard Business School


CIRI International Advisory Board Members

Eileen Breen, LIS Journals Manager, Routledge, Taylor & Francis Publishing

Eileen has more than 30 years of publishing experience and currently manages the LIS journals of Taylor & Francis.  Eileen was active at IFLA for approaching 20 years and is currently a member of the ASIST Publications Committee.

Emily Chan,  Director of Research Engagement, San José State University.