Diversity Committee


Committee Members

  • Dr. Michele Villagran (Chair)
  • Dr. Ziming Liu
  • Dr. David Loertscher
  • Dr. Tonia San Nicolas Rocca
  • Beth Wrenn-Estes
  • Wayne Disher (Part-time faculty representative)
  • TBD (Alumni representative)
  • TBD (Student representative)


  • Foster discussion and solicit input about diversity issues from students, staff, and faculty to improve iSchool programs, processes, and activities.
  • Plan one Webcast a year on a diversity topic
  • Recommend and plan additional diversity activities for the iSchool.
  • Welcome and mentor iSchool Spectrum scholars.
  • Build relationships outside of the school (within the University, in the Silicon Valley, other national and global relationships)